The UNESCO Chair in Mantova is run by several actors, belonging to the academic world as well as to civic and cultural institutions

Scientific Committee
Federico Bucci, Politecnico di Milano, Chairholder
Guillermo Aranda-Mena, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (Australia).Federico Federico Butera, Politecnico di Milano (Italy)
Jean-Philippe Garric, Université Paris-1 (France) Marcela Hurtado, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa Maria (Chile)
Eduardo Souto de Moura, Politecnico di Milano (Italy)
Elisa Valero Ramos, Universidad de Granada (Spain)
Yarom Vardimon, Shenkar College (Israel)
Jian Long Zhang, CAUP-Tongji University (China)
George Zillante, University of Adelaide (Australia)

The scientific partners include universities and institutions from 4 continents

For Africa:
African World Heritage Fund (South Africa)
Ain Shams University, Department of Architecture and Planning, Cairo (Egypt)
Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Faculty of Built Environment, Department of Planning, Kumasi (Ghana)
For the Americas:
Universidad Técnica Federico Santa Maria, Departamento de Arquitectura, Valparaiso (Chile)
Universidad de San Carlos de Guatemala, Guatemala City (Guatemala)
University of Pennsylvania, School of Design, Philadelphia (United States)
For Asia:
Chinese University of Hong Kong (China)
Tongji University College of Architecture and Urban Planning, Shanghai (China)
National University of Civil Engineering, Hanoi (Vietnam)
For Europe:
Uppsala Universitet, Campus Gotland, Department of Integrated Conservation, Visby (Sweden)
University of Cyprus, Department of Architecture, Nicosia (Cyprus)
Università degli Studi “G. D’Annunzio” Chieti-Pescara, Dipartimento di Infrastrutture Design Engineering Architettura, Pescara (Italy)
Università IUAV di Venezia, Venice (Italy)